Free in your love

For me, music is a necessity during yoga. Music is the spirit. It creeps into the cracks of my mind, and settles into my bones. I notice the difference in my movements. They’re more fluid when accompanied by song. My body sways. Any tension in my muscles relaxes and I go deeper into a pose.

If you practice yoga, I highly recommend you check out “Free in your love” by Steve Gold. It will make your soul sing!

And if you’re feeling particularly glutton for punishment. Here’s the yoga routine that I did at the studio while this song was playing. And by punishment, I mean this routine kicked my butt. Just remember to breath.

Namaste!

Categories YogaTags ,

1 thought on “Free in your love

  1. Okay, LOVE the Steve Gold song!! The yoga video on the other hand has rather frenetic music to my ear, especially after the soothing relaxation of “Free in your love.” I do, however, like her location. Maybe she’s doing the yoga super fast in order to beat the tide coming in! 😉

Leave a Reply

Girl in a Food Frenzy

Make it, Snap it, Eat it!

Krafty Kath

Living a Modern & Creative Life

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

El Bueno, El Feo y El Malo

Capturing the good, the bad and the ugly of lesser-known Spain and now Southeast Asia

future farmers live here

starting a new life as farmers

words to shoot by

Live more. Love more. Learn more. A promise to myself.

Outdoor Adventures

Enjoying the Outdoors as a Family

Luke Heikkila

a space for my photographs

R e d t e r r a i n

Warradarge, Western Australia: 🌿 Exploring the gentle calm of wild spaces.

She's a Maineiac

just another plaid-wearin' java-sippin' girl

Wendy's Place

Farm Life & Real Food

Art is a selective re-creation of reality

© Odyssée Lévine 2012 – 2015 All rights reserved

Travels with the Blonde Coyote

Follow the Blonde Coyote and see more of the world!

Beetles In The Bush

Experiences and reflections of a Missouri entomologist

Ian Spagnolo Photography

Photography by Ian Spagnolo, Coffs Harbour & Sawtell

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close