Sea to Sky Highway

We had grey skies and then snow during our long weekend trip to Whistler. But on our last day, there couldn’t have been a more beautiful, clear blue sky.

This is a theme in my life. I don’t take it personally…anymore.

The sunshine was a perfect backdrop for our roadtrip back home. If you haven’t taken this trip before, let me tell you. The Sea to Sky Highway that takes you from Vancouver to Whistler is one of the prettiest drives. I told my husband that we just have to camp near here sometime.

201302-001-42

So, that’s my pet project this weekend. I need to research camp sites around Horseshoe Bay. If you have suggestions, I’m all ears.

201302-001-35

To add to the adventure, I saw several ferry docks along the shoreline. Are there boats that shuttle you to the small islands that dot these waters? If so, can we camp on any of them?

201302-001-41

Camping season is just around the corner, and I’m getting so excited! If only I could figure out where we’re gonna go this year.

Categories CampingTags , , ,

5 thoughts on “Sea to Sky Highway

  1. This is just amazing scenery. What a wonderful summer vacation you’ll be having.

    1. Thanks for the lovely comment, Bella. I totally agree with you. The scenery is even more stunning in person. And if I do find a good campsite this year, I’ll make sure to post pictures. That way, if you’re ever in this neck of the woods, you might decide to visit there.

    2. It’s a relief to find someone who can explain things so well

  2. You know, I’ve been to Whistler, but I don’t recall any of that scenery. Of course, it’s been at least a decade, so maybe I just forgot. Anyway, I’m looking for interesting outings, so let me know what you drum up by way of camping in the area. Also, where did you stay in Whistler? Would you recommend it?

  3. The Schwopes are DYING for camping season to start, too! We already have several trips planned but I’m even more excited for the ones we don’t know about yet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Girl in a Food Frenzy

Make it, Snap it, Eat it!

Krafty Kath

Living a Modern & Creative Life

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

El Bueno, El Feo y El Malo

Capturing the good, the bad and the ugly of lesser-known Spain and now Southeast Asia

future farmers live here

starting a new life as farmers

words to shoot by

Live more. Love more. Learn more. A promise to myself.

Outdoor Adventures

Enjoying the Outdoors as a Family

Luke Heikkila

a space for my photographs

R e d t e r r a i n

Warradarge, Western Australia: 🌿 Exploring the gentle calm of wild spaces.

She's a Maineiac

just another plaid-wearin' java-sippin' girl

Wendy's Place

Farm Life & Real Food

Art is a selective re-creation of reality

© Odyssée Lévine 2012 – 2015 All rights reserved

Travels with the Blonde Coyote

Follow the Blonde Coyote and see more of the world!

Beetles In The Bush

Experiences and reflections of a Missouri entomologist

Ian Spagnolo Photography

Photography by Ian Spagnolo, Coffs Harbour & Sawtell

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close